Thanksgiving or Thankstaking?

Thanksgiving is a time where family and loves come together to share an ultimate feast, but now days people just want to make house calls and grab as many plates as possible. I am guilty i must say, but Thankgiving hasn’t been the same for me since I moved away from my relatives. I make the best of it and try not to complain, it’s just not comfortable for me to be around people I dont know. It’s hard to be yourself when perception is everything nowadays, I don’t want to come off the wrong way to someone and be seen as the rude or shy person that I know im not. I’ve been invited over a few houses but alone is what I choose to be, watch a little football, hopefully I can stop by a few places just to show my appreciate and hope it’s not mistaken as Thankstaking.

Happy Thanksgiving To Everyone…

One thought on “Thanksgiving or Thankstaking?

What Do You Think?

